Top Ten Tuesday: My Dad’s Ten Favourite Books

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and The Bookish, and this week’s theme is a Fathers’ Day freebie. I thought about all the different types of dad-related lists I could do, but settled on my dad’s favourite books. This afternoon I really confused my dad by asking him to tell me his ten favourite books. He doesn’t know about this blog, and I didn’t fancy explaining it all, so I left him in his confusion! But onto the list.

1. Down and Out in Paris and London by George Orwell

daoipal

2. Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

cap

3. The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck

grapes of wrath

4. Coming Up for Air by George Orwell

coming up for air

5. The Shining by Stephen King

shining

6. Exodus by Leon Uris

exodus

7. Trinity by Leon Uris

trinity

8. Catch 22 by Joseph Heller

catch 22

9. The King’s Deception by Steve Berrykings deception

10. The Blackhouse by Peter May

the blackhouse

As you can see, my dad and I do not share much taste in books! What do you think of my list? Have you read any of them? Let me know in the comments!

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Dad’s Ten Favourite Books

Leave a Reply

