My Summer TBR

1498149430199

So it’s taken me so long to write this post that I’ve actually read 3.5 books off this list already. All of them have been great too, which is not helping me narrow down what I want to take to YALC! Because yes, my summer TBR is my YALC TBR, which at last count potentially had 35 books on it. Yeah. Even I think I’m being optimistic there.

But not to fear! I was organised when I made my list and there are three categories on it. The first is books by faves that I know I’ll want signed (so Our Dark Duet, Traitor to the Throne and Blood for Blood for example) and they’re at the bottom of the TBR. If I get to them, great, but they’ll be in my suitcase anyway so no rush.

The second category is books I own but haven’t read yet. The idea of this list is to decide if I like them enough to keep them. If I’m keeping them, I’ll want to take them to be signed. This is the priority category – I don’t want to miss authors that I’ll end up regretting.

The third category is books I’d like to read but haven’t bought yet. I think we all have lists like that, don’t we? *g* I’ll pick them up in dribs and drabs over the next few weeks, but I probably won’t mind too much if I don’t manage them.

The List

Books I’m definitely taking

  • Our Dark Duet
  • Traitor to the Throne
  • The Other Half of Happiness
  • False Hearts
  • The Dark Days Pact
  • Blood for Blood

Books I own but haven’t read

  • Crongton Knights
  • The Weight of Water
  • Runemark
  • Songs About A Girl
  • The Pearl Thief
  • Frozen Charkotte
  • The Royal Tour
  • Troublemakers
  • Smoke
  • Another Place
  • The Call
  • The Girl In Between
  • Dear Charlie
  • The Summoner series
  • The Name of the Blade series
  • One Of Us Is Lying

Books I’m interested in

  • Indigo Donut
  • After the Fire
  • Needlework
  • Becoming Betty
  • Showstopper
  • And Then We Ran
  • Spellbook of the Lost and Found
  • If Birds Fly Back
  • Noah Can’t Even

So that’s my TBR for the next 6 weeks (ish). What’s yours like? Are you going to YALC this year? If so, do you know which authors you’d like to meet? Let me know in the comments!

 

One thought on “My Summer TBR

  1. Yeees! I am going for the first time and I think I am gonna bring like 5 books with me and buy all the others at the event LOL
    I am so thrilled on meeting Holly Bourne (favorite writer <3), Sara Barnard, Lisa Heathfield and V.E. Schwab whom I recently fell in love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

