Happy Things #2

IMG_20170711_223258.jpg

Last week was an absolute stinker in many ways, and as a result my mental health took a nosedive and a lot of things went to the wall. Including the blog. I’m fairly certain that there are reviews that now won’t get written, but sometimes you have to take a step back to process. However, I’ve decided the best way to put all that behind me is to concentrate on the positives, so it’s time for the happy things of the last two weeks.

Matthew Bourne’s The Red Shoes, with some of my favourite members of the New Adventures company. A weekend in London. Angels in America, which was fantastic. Meeting Andrew Garfield and Russell Tovey (among others). A long walk in the sunshine. Excellent books. The biggest, most needed cup of tea in the world, provided by someone who didn’t need to be asked. Listening to Matt Haig talk about How to Stop Time. Book club and excellent people. My dad’s birthday. Family barbecue. Fab book post. A day spent reading. Three hours in Starbucks talking books and Doctor Who. A phone call with my best friend. An empty office at work. Finding out my favourite character is returning to a TV show. Spider-Man: Homecoming.

What’s made you happy recently? Let me know in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Happy Things #2

    1. Thanks Amy. Sadly the mug isn’t mine but lives in one of my work’s other offices. I was given it to use because it was the biggest one they had and I ‘looked like I needed it’!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love these happy lists! 😊 I really wanted to go and see Matt Haig in Bath on Thursday but work means I won’t be able to get there in time (boo!) Glad you enjoyed the event. Also loving the unseasonal mug!πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha my colleague brought me that mug full of tea apologising for the snowman but that it was the biggest mug they had and I looked like I needed it! Boo to work getting in the way of books!

      Like

Leave a Reply

